Let it go


昨天和哥哥一起看了迪士尼的电影《Frozen》,其中印象最深的是里面的一首歌《Let it go》。熊咬小小翻译了一下歌词,如下:

The snow glows white on the mountain tonight, 今晚山上的白雪闪闪发光
not a footprint to be seen. 看不到任何足迹
A kingdom of isolation and it looks like I’m the queen. 我仿佛是这个与世隔绝的国度里的女皇。
The wind is howling like this swirling storm inside. 但内心的暴风雨如同这咆哮的狂风。
Couldn’t keep it in, Heaven knows I tried. 再也不想忍在心里,上苍知道我已经努力过了。
Don’t let them in, don’t let them see. 总不想让他们走到心里面,总不想让他们看穿。
Be the good girl you always have to be. 总在做那个别人眼里的好女孩。
Conceal, don’t feel, don’t let them know. 深深隐藏,麻木感受,不想让他们知道太多。

Well, now they know! 好吧,现在他们都知道了。
Let it go, let it go!放手吧,放手吧。
Can’t hold it back any more. 再也不克制自己了。
Let it go, let it go! 放手吧,放手吧。
Turn away and slam the door. 转过身去,砰然关上门。
I don’t care what they’re going to say. 不再在意他们会说什么。
Let the storm rage on. 让暴风雨继续吹打吧。
The cold never bothered me anyway. 这严寒再也不会使我烦忧。

It’s funny how some distance,
makes everything seem small. 真有意思,离得远了,一切都变得不那么重要。
And the fears that once controlled me, can’t get to me at all 而那些曾让我害怕的事情,再也不能掌控我。
It’s time to see what I can do,
to test the limits and break through. 到时候了,挑战自己的极限,突破重围,看看自己到底能做些什么。
No right, no wrong, no rules for me. 没有对错,没有束缚。
I’m free! 我自由了!

Let it go, let it go. 放手再放手,
I am one with the wind and sky. 我在这狂风里,在这天空下,
Let it go, let it go. 放手再放手。
You’ll never see me cry. 你再也看不到哭泣的我,
Here I’ll stand, and here I’ll stay. 我会在这里毅然站立,我会在这里坚定不移。
Let the storm rage on. 暴风雨继续吹打吧!

My power flurries through the air into the ground. 我的力量穿过空气降入地面。
My soul is spiraling in frozen fractals all around 我的灵魂在冰凌包围中旋转不停。
And one thought crystallizes like an icy blast 心中的意念在这冰冷的狂风中清晰起来
I’m never going back; the past is in the past!我再也不会回头,过去的事就让它过去吧。

Let it go, let it go. 放手吧,放手吧。
And I’ll rise like the break of dawn. 我会像破晓的曙光再次升腾。
Let it go, let it go 放手吧,放手吧。
That perfect girl is gone 那个追求完美的女孩已不存在。
Here I stand, in the light of day. 现在的我,站在日光中,真真实实。

Let the storm rage on! 让暴风雨再继续吹打吧
The cold never bothered me anyway…这严寒再也不会使我烦忧。

___________________________________________________

无意中看到网上有人翻译的歌词,觉得作者语言功底很深厚,有很多值得熊咬学习的地方。转帖如下:

The snow glows white on the mountain tonight
今晚冰雪覆盖山脉
Not a footprint to be seen
雪白无痕
A kingdom of isolation
孤独的王国
and it looks like I’m the Queen
它让我看起来真像王后啊

The wind is howling like this swirling storm inside
风的嚎叫就像内心中的漩涡风暴
Couldn’t keep it in, Heaven knows I’ve tried
没法坚持了,天知道我有努力过

Don’t let them in, don’t let them see
别让他们进来,别让他们看见
Be the good girl you always have to be
做那个你一直都是的好女孩
Conceal, don’t feel, don’t let them know
隐藏(躲起来),别让他们感觉到了,别让他们知道

Well, now they know
好吧,现在他们知道了

Let it go, let it go
让它走吧,让它走吧
Can’t hold it back anymore
不能再拥有它了
Let it go, let it go
让它走吧,让它走吧
Turn away and slam the door
转身砰的关上门
I don’t care what they’re going to say
我不在乎他们会说什么
Let the storm rage on
让暴风雨来的更猛烈些吧
The cold never bothered me anyway
寒冷永远不会再困扰我了

It’s funny how some distance
有趣的是一些距离
Makes everything seem small
让所有的东西都看起来渺小
And the fears that once controlled me
我第一次感到害怕
can’t get to me at all
迷失了自己

It’s time to see what I can do
是时候看看我能做什么了
To test the limits and break through
尝试一下极限和突破
No right, no wrong, no rules for me
没有对与错,也没有限制于我
I’m free
我是自由的

Let it go, let it go
让它走吧,让它走吧
I am one with the wind and sky
我在天空中迎风飞翔
Let it go, let it go
让它走吧,让它走吧
You’ll never see me cry
你永远看不到我哭泣
Here I stand and here I’ll stay
我站在这里,并且会留在这里
Let the storm rage on
让暴风雨来得更猛些吧

My power flurries through the air into the ground
我的力量如飘雪般的通过空气进入地面
My soul is spiraling in frozen fractals all around
我的灵魂已冰冻,在四面八方支离破碎盘旋而下
And one thought crystalizes like an icy blast
一个如刺骨寒风般清晰明确的念头

I’m never going back, the past is in the past
我不会再回去了,过去的已经过去

Let it go, let it go
让它走吧,让它走吧
And I’ll rise like the break of dawn
我会像黎明的破晓一样重新开始
Let it go, let it go
让它走吧,让它走吧
That perfect girl is gone
完美女孩已不在。

Here I stand in the light of day
我站在昼之明光下
Let the storm rage on
让暴风雨来的更猛烈些吧
The cold never bothered me anyway
寒冷永远不会再困扰我了

This entry was posted in 日常生活. Bookmark the permalink.

发表评论

